Skip to main content

Fossil fuel-free hybrid generator

The quality of cross-ING is based on the engineering competencies. Through the competence centers, the people at cross-ING provide an entrepreneurial outlet for their passion and a platform to implement projects. That is cross-ING.

We are developing a new, hybrid APU (auxiliary power unit) that can be operated autonomously by means of alternative, regenerative fuels. The integrated buffer battery ensures that no energy needs be produced during low power requirement phases.

In this way, we guarantee efficient operations and autonomous operation.

RUAG looking into
...

Modularity

The proposed solution is modular and can be tailored to individual needs.

Tactical advantages

The fact that there is no conventional diesel-based electricity generator ensures enhanced thermal, acoustic and olfactory camouflage.

Hybrid

The hybrid architecture makes it possible to cover short-term increased electricity requirements.

Contact

Platzhalter Ansprechpartner

Contact

Andreas Niederberger
Section Lead Project Management & Govern
Seetalstrasse 175
6032 Emmen
  • Why the idea?
  • What is our value proposition?

The DDPS and other blue-light organizations are subject to political and social pressure to reduce CO2 emissions in the medium-to-long term. Efficient use of energy sources (fossil or sustainable) is therefore a prerequisite. The operational capability is nevertheless ensured at all times

A hybrid APU (auxiliary power unit) ensures that the combustion engine/fuel cells only runs when a high output is required. When low output is called for (e.g. at night), the electricity can be supplied via the buffer battery. Furthermore, the energy is produced by means of alternative energy sources (e.g. hydrogen or methanol).

Continuer vers le contenu principal

Générateurs électriques hybrides sans combustible fossile

cross-ING tire sa qualité des compétences de ses ingénieurs. Avec ses centres de compétences, elle met à disposition des «cross-INGeurs» la plateforme qui leur permet de donner corps à leur passion avec une équipe dans un cadre entrepreneurial et mener à bien des projets. C’est ça cross-ING.

Nous développons un nouveau GAP (groupe auxiliaire de puissance) hybride, qui peut fonctionner de manière autonome avec des carburants renouvelables alternatifs. La batterie tampon intégrée permet de s’assurer qu’il n’y ait aucune énergie produite dans les phases où le besoin de puissance est faible.

Nous garantissons ainsi un fonctionnement efficace et l’autonomie.

RUAG looking into
...
Zukunftsorientiert

Modularité

La solution proposée est modulaire et peut être adaptée aux besoins de manière individuelle.
Suche

Avantages tactiques

L’absence de générateurs électriques diesel classiques renforce le camouflage thermique, acoustique et olfactif.
Jet

Hybridité

L’architecture hybride permet de couvrir un besoin énergétique temporairement supérieur.

Contact

Platzhalter Ansprechpartner

Contact

Andreas Niederberger
Section Lead Project Management & Govern
Seetalstrasse 175
6032 Emmen
  • Pourquoi cette idée?
  • Quelle est notre proposition de valeur (value proposition)?

Le DDPS et d’autres services d’intervention d’urgence doivent répondre à la demande politique et sociale de réduction des émissions de CO2 à moyen et long terme. Ils doivent donc impérativement faire une utilisation efficace des sources d’énergie (fossiles ou durables), tout en restant en permanence opérationnels.

Un GAP (groupe auxiliaire de puissance) hybride garantit que le moteur à combustion/la pile à combustible ne fonctionne que si le besoin de puissance est important. Le courant peut être fourni par une batterie tampon quand ce besoin est plus faible (p. ex. la nuit). L’énergie doit par ailleurs être produite par des sources d’énergie alternatives (p. ex. l’hydrogène ou le méthanol).

Notre newsletter

Abonnez-vous ici à notre newsletter et recevez régulièrement de passionnantes informations sur RUAG.